Information on the format of talks is given below in the corresponding sections. A full programme can be found here.

In all cases, standard A/V facilities will be provided, but we should be able to accommodate personal laptops if required. The PC provided will have powerpoint and a PDF viewer installed. We ask that you check that your slides/laptop etc. work (in collaboration with your session chair) before the session starts.

The following speakers are currently confirmed:

Invited speakers

The keynote talks are 45 minutes + 5 minutes of questions, and are spread across sessions on all three days.

  • Christine Mottet (Centre Interdisciplinaire de Nanoscience de Marseille, France)
  • Karen Johnston (University of Strathclyde, UK)
  • Paul Popelier (The University of Manchester, UK)
  • Patrick Fowler, FRS (University of Sheffield, UK)
  • Marie-Pierre Gaigeot (University of Evry, France)

Contributed talks

Contributed talks are 25 minutes + 5 minutes of questions, taking place across all three days.

  • Andrew G. Leach (Liverpool John Moores University)
  • Christophe Vaillant (University of Cambridge)
  • Davide Tiana (University College Cork)
  • Christopher Robertson (University of Warwick)
  • Peter Kraus (Leibniz Universitat Hannover)
  • Thomas Northey (Newcastle University)
  • Gareth Richings (University of Warwick)
  • Adam Thetford (University of Manchester)
  • Matthew Addicoat (Nottingham Trent University)
  • Richard Henchman (University of Manchester)

Graduate student talks

The graduate student meeting will take place on the Tuesday afternoon, comprising 20 minute talks plus 5 minutes for questions. There will be a prize for the best graduate student talk.

  • Timothy Naginey (University of Oxford)
  • Heider Hussein (University of Birmingham)
  • Kevin Rossi (King's College London)
  • Samuel Buxton (University of Warwick)
  • James Shaw (University of Birmingham)
  • Darren Bellshaw (University of Edinburgh)
  • Joseph Lawrence (University of Oxford)
  • Timothy Wiles (University of Bristol)